So sharp I’ll cut myself

The page is blank again, I was two paragraphs down and suddenly there’s nothing to show for it.

It wasn’t perfect you see, it didn’t say what I wanted it to.So now its gone and a cursor blinks at me spitefully from a white screen. I’m going to write today, and I do, I write for hours and its the same damn paragraph over and over like my brain is the ouroboros made flesh. I cut and I paste and cut again.

If I can just do this, if I can just make this perfect then the rest will come. It will. I know it will.

My response to Perfection blogging prompt

 

3 thoughts on “So sharp I’ll cut myself

Leave a Reply

